Posted by: sarahmeyers | March 19, 2008

I Was On CBC Radio Today

pop17_08_mar_18.jpg

Today I was on a panel with Merlin Mann and Terri Senft moderated by Nora Young on CBC’s radio show, Spark. I got started in media when I produced a tech news show for KALX 90.7FM at UC Berkeley’s radio station. It’s been a while since I have been on the radio and I have to admit, I was a little rusty. I used to have the perfect radio voice that I would practice every time I went live on air, but this time I used my regular speaking voice that isn’t as soothing on the ears. I have to say I learned a lot about micro celebrities from two experienced people. Merlin is a micro celebrity and authority on tech and Terri was the one who coined the term micro celebrity. Clearly, I was in good company.

I was lucky enough to film in the studio! Check out the video, linked to in the picture above, if you would like to see that and some interviews where I ask ordinary people on the street the difference between niche and micro celebrity.

Update: listen to it here!

Responses

  1. […] contemporary art – exhibitions listing and opinion placed an observative post today on I Was On CBC Radio TodayHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  2. Very cool Sarah good job!

  3. Thanks ItNick… are you niche or micro?

  4. I think what you are doing is great. Keep up all the good work. Your videos are amazing and your blog is so much fun to follow. I like the production one you did recently because you seemed so natural. It’s a big improvement from your first week where you seemed less natural on camera.

  5. You are doing a fine job with Pop17.

  6. Very cool Sarah. Great!

  7. Thanks guys!


Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

