Posted by: sarahmeyers | August 23, 2007

Can Prius top 100mph? Ask Wozniak

LOL! This is a silly story, but I love it! I found this on Jalopnik.com.

OK, squash that image of the Prius being wimpy, as Gov. Arnold Schwarzenegger had quipped this year. First, 105 mph, and then 104!

This is what the reporter at the San Jose Mercury News said:

“I pleaded guilty, with an explanation,” Wozniak said in one of several e-mails exchanged the past few days. “I said that I was really scientific, and in the last year had been in Athens, Moscow, Berlin, Frankfurt, Munich (twice), Zurich, Canada (three times), Columbia, Singapore, Japan, London, etc., and had gotten used to kilometer speeds.”

The judge smiled. But he didn’t buy it. The fine was about $700.

I have to admit that I am a big Woz fan and this just crushes my heart. He should slow down in that car! Jeeze. I wonder what his miles per gallon’s like anyway?


Responses

  1. Has he forgotten the plane crash a second time?


Leave a Reply

Categories

