Posted by: sarahmeyers | September 13, 2007

Apple iPod Touch: Review

me and the iPhone

When the iPhone came out in June I wanted one, but didn’t get it because of the two year contract with AT&T. While I was held back because of the contract others didn’t want to combine their phone with their media player. Tim Gideon from PC Magazine seems to agree with the others whom avoid combining their phone with their media assets. He says he couldn’t stand having his music interrupted by a pesky phone call. WiFi is changing the way we get our music. Apple allows flexibility in our mobile life style where iTunes music store is now on the go so that you may buy your music wherever there is a WiFi connection. Their new partnership with Starbucks allows anyone in Starbucks to buy their music and if you hear a song playing that you like you can buy it on your mobile.

The iPod looks like the iPhone at a glance, but actually it is much more thin. The 3.5 inch touch screen plays widescreen video with 163 pixels per inch. PC Magazine says that the best function of the iPod is the double click function to the one button. It’s the same button you see on the iPhone with the metallic shine.  Pushing the tactile button twice makes the music controls come up over any browser.

I recommend Sure earphones to go with the iPod because they cancel out the sound and don’t fall out like the earphones that come with the iPod. Rock out to your favorite tunes on the shiny new iPod.


Responses

  1. I’m torn. I don’t know what to get.

  2. I would rather have the iPhone even if it is bigger and interjects my music because I don’t mind. That’s my advice.🙂

  3. I never got interested in portable music device. I don’t even have radio in my car because I enjoy ambient, whatever noise.

    However, I would want to have a noise canceling headphone / ipod conbo when there is another road constraction right outside of my apartment.

  4. hell, wait until christmas time. there WILL be an iPod touch with 30 gigabyte drive.

    is there any doubt?

  5. Very cute pic.

    I’ve already got an iPhone…no need for a touch.

    -s

  6. I’m telling you Sure headphones are the way to go!

  7. I already have an iPhone… but thanks for the offer!

  8. I’ve got an iPhone, so no touch for me.

    You’re adorable.

    -s

  9. You need to suck it up and get an iPhone Sarah!

  10. Your right! So why don’t you donate and take me there John?

  11. Thanks for your info on the Ipod and Iphone. I bought an Ipod for my son a while back and he loves it.
    I like the feautures of the iphone. And even though i will need to get my son a phone I probably won’t buy the iphone. My fear is that he will take it to school and get it confiscated for one. I do allow him to takes his ipod to listen to music before and after school, but if he had a device that could do both he might get in trouble with it.
    I would like to hear your comments about what type of phone or plan one should get for their middle school kids…thanks.

    Mike German

  12. Thank God you got rid of the blond hair. It was not doing you any justice.

  13. not sure if I will get an iphone yet, possible trojan horse, but I absolutely adore your picture for this report! peace sarah. e.c.

  14. Looking for an Apple iPod deal online? Use this tool to search across Amazon and eBay listings in your specified price range. Add your favorite model


Leave a Reply

Categories

