Posted by: sarahmeyers | September 18, 2007

The Comic Book Club Live

1845221_46cda873d2.jpg

Calling all comic book nerds! Today at 8:00 PM I am going to the Peoples Improv Theater on 154 W 29th St. between Sixth and Seventh Avenues in Manhattan. The show starts at 8pm. Tonight series unites local comedians with industry professionals from the comic book world. Join me for live music, one surprise guest and prizes.

Watch sarah live video and chat on Justin.tv

Update:

It turns out that was iFanBoy! I love those guys from Diggnation’s Revision3. It was a surprise they turned out being the stars of the night, but what was even more of a surprise was Casey Mickinnon joined me in the chat and I asked question to them for her.

To watch the Episode I made of the iFanBoys go here. 


Responses

  1. This is fun. A must see. Today is my birthday. Happy birthday me. Please see if there is any Japanese comic stuff.

  2. I do things for the birthday people! I’ll get some good shots of Japanese comic stuff for you. Anyone else want me to get a comic book?

  3. Can’t wait to see the surprise guest! I’m guessing already. Oh and comedians…Cool. I look forward to it.

  4. good luck this evening sarah! I hope all goes well

  5. Thanks! I will try to interview the surprise guest.🙂

  6. You did a fabulous job tonight at the comic book event Sarah. The video quality was excellent and you were as professional as ever. Keep it up. peace.
    e.c.

  7. You should have seen me! I was sitting there holding up my antenna searching for service to make sure it all streamed well. I was balancing my camera while zooming, I was chatting in the chat and listening to the ifanboys! Then Casey McKinnon comes on and I ask them her questions!!! And after its all done I follow up with an interview of the cast.

    Stay tunned to my calendar as there is more good content to come!
    http://sarahmeyers.net/live

  8. Hey Sarah me vettegeek89 here. I did not see it but I heard you did awesome! Keep up the good work!

  9. Yeah, great job with the Comic Book event. I have never been to NY yet feel like I have been for a fun evening out in NYC. I even enjoyed the cab ride! LOL. I loved when the guys began interacting with the camera a little bit and were answering your chatters online questions. Nice interview at the end also. Keep up the good work.


Leave a Reply

Categories

