Posted by: sarahmeyers | December 5, 2007

Central Park Christmas

blog_quoteofday.jpg

Update: changed the photo because this one is better.

Who needs a Christmas tree when you’ve got Central Park at your front door? I love this red tree and makes me wish I could make it my Christmas tree. Before heading out I read this quote that made me really happy.

Quote of the day: “At the ripe old age of 15, the Web has already changed human society so profoundly that historians have begun comparing the Internet Age with the Renaissance and the Industrial Revolution. The Web has connected nearly a billion people. With that many brains as its motivating force, the transformation forged by the Internet has morphed from quantitative to qualitative: The power of the collective “we” is nearly unfathomable.” (www.WeAreSmarter.org) We Are Smarter Than Me.


Responses

  1. […] Greg Lastowka had some great ideas on this topic.You can read a snippet of the post here.Who needs a Christmas tree when you’ve got Central Park at your front door? I love this red tree and makes me wish I could make it my Christmas tree. Before heading out I read this quote that made me really happy. … […]

  2. I’d have trouble hanging ornaments on that. You need a tree or two closer to foreground in the shot. Nice snow. I’m jealous. Are you going to stay in the Big Apple for Xmas so you can be there for the big New Year’s Eve party in Times Square? Or has Mayor Bloomberg banned it yet?

    All that talk of brains makes me think of zombies and kuru…

  3. I was thinking I’m going to be in Asia, but with this launch I feel like I may have to stay and take care of Pop Snap TV.

    zombies! Watch out.


Leave a Reply

Categories

