Posted by: sarahmeyers | December 12, 2007

Scoble To Leave PodTech


(Photo of Robert Scoble interviewing me at CES thanks to bub.blicio.us)

Robert Scoble was one of the first bloggers. While the face of the business blogger during his tenure at Microsoft. he wrote, “Naked Conversations: How Blogs are Changing the Way Business Talk with Customers.” Today Scoble is the topic of conversation after Tech Crunch writes about his next move.

Michael Arrington reports that Scoble plans to leave Pod Tech mid-January for Fast Company. Arrington is not the only one who has gotten wind of this rumor (I heard it over a month ago and said I would keep it under the table, but now that everyone else is writing about it the word is out and this post shouldn’t change all that). Robert left a comment on Michalel’s blog post stating “He says “I will be doing something else on January 15th, but still am not finalized on what that is. I will let everyone know on January 15th what I do.” Both Arrington and Scoble are in Paris for LeWebb right now so it makes sense that Scoble would let the cat out of the bag.

Pod Tech spent their $7.5 million dollars in funding and tried to be the network about business in Silicon Valley. Tech Crunch says that Pod Tech will probably enter the “dead pool.” If they do it will probably be because there is no other show, brand recognition or anything else about PodTech that has ever seemed to create a spark for people.

I’ll be watching his departure closely so check back to find the latest updates.


Responses

  1. I don’t know what his second option is but I hope he’ll choose Fast Company – they have such a great logo.

  2. I don’t like the Fast Company Logo and I hope he does not go with Fast Company.

  3. I never knew what podtech was supposed to be. I guess I’m not the only one. Never forget the negatives of TOO MUCH funding.

  4. It’s less about the logo and more about the credibility and appeal of the magazine, as it aligns with Robert’s interests.

  5. You definitely come across as more professional than Scoble in the photos.🙂


Leave a Reply

Categories

