Posted by: sarahmeyers | January 5, 2008

PopSnap: CES, Obama, tetris and game theory

I’m trying to take my live show, PopSnap, and edit down to a small clip, but this isn’t working because I will never have a high quality source file.

In this episode of PopSnap we can put our questions to Bill Gates so he may answer our questions at the Consumer Electronics show in Las Vegas.

Obama Girl Returns for Iowa in her latest video on You Tube. I think she needs to make these videos more frequently.

Hilary Clinton uses viral video in her campaign before Iowa, but it does not help her jump ahead.

Tetris uses game theory and manipulates spacial relationships. This video plays the original human Tetris performance by Guillaume Reymond.

Do you play with game theory? Where? Leave links and I will try to report on your findings on PopSnap because game theory will be an ongoing category.


Responses

  1. […] I will try to report on your findings on PopSnap because game theory will be an ongoing category. Read more… | Suggest Tags: […]

  2. […] A Blog Around The Clock placed an observative post today on PopSnap: CES, Obama, tetris and game theoryHere’s a quick excerpt […]

  3. […] A Blog Around The Clock placed an interesting blog post on PopSnap: CES, Obama, tetris and game theoryHere’s a brief overview […]

  4. Hi Sarah, I have seen patterns in the traffic. I don’t think that CalTrans depends solely upon game theory to regulate traffic with the metered freeway onramps(I believe they have a vast number of video feed to watch for traffic). Instead, I would bet that someone analyzed many different options for controlling/assisting San Diego’s traffic using game theory.

    I notice other patterns of movement in malls and in the grocery store. Specifically the motion and speed of someone who is simply shopping, as opposed to someone trying to shop and hold a phone conversation at the same time. I really despise how someone will block a certain area of the shelving and food, pretending to be looking at the food, when actually they have just chosen to concentrate on listening. I am sure you could find the same patterns in many activities that people will engage in while on the phone.

    Peace to the wonderful Sarah,

    Yoda_Posse

  5. This race is almost as “intense” as Kerry Vs Bush. I honestly can’t wait to see how it turns out. Sorry I have to rush to work (that’s why this comment is so short) but on twitter i’m exotic & youtube i’m itshoneybitch I’ve added you on both sweetie! ♥

  6. Hi Honey and Yoda, thanks for adding me at twitter.com/sarahmeyers.

    I notice game theory waiting in lines at the grocery store at rush hour when everyone is bumbing into each other. That tests the spacial relationships.

    I know this video is pretty weak, but I did my best effort working with the footage I had. I don’t think this method will prove effective in the future…

  7. ^^^^ bumping*


Leave a Reply

Categories

