Posted by: sarahmeyers | January 16, 2008

iPhone Maps WiFi Search

macworld-002.jpg
(me in a bluetooth chair at MacWorld)

What else did I see there?

If I were giving awards to the best products at MacWorld I would have to give this product an award. It’s brilliant because it makes learning the iPhone what it should be and that is interactive. I don’t know about you, but I don’t like to use manuals when buying a gadget. Do you read the manual? It shouldn’t should odd that I hate reading about how to use gadgets in books and manuals because when I see most people open up a spanking new gadget rarely do I see them read the manual first.

For the hands on kind of people it’s about time to learn the iPhone with this product. It will release in February and will be sold at all Apple locations. It’s at a competitive rate for books, $24.99, but it beats out buying books on the iPhone in the long run because you get free upgrades whenever they update the iPhone. It’s compatible on Mac, Universal and XP Vista.

If you like learning on your iPhone check out YoYoBrain. It’s a new start-up that has done wonders for me learning online. I swear by their product and today Will Bunker, one of the investors and a good friend, wrote in to say they are now compatible on the iPhone so you can learn on your iPhone.


Responses

  1. Hey, I have watched some of your videos on youtube, but never commented before. I got an iphone a month ago and am still trying to figure it out!

  2. I checked out YoYoBrain. This is great for college students like me. I hate paper!!!

  3. I hate paper too!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

