Posted by: sarahmeyers | January 19, 2008

Crunchie Award Winners


Cyan Banister, CEO of Zivity and opps that’s me.

The Crunchies are the Academy Awards of the Internet. Venture Beat, GigaOm, Read Write Web and Tech Crunch made it all possible. It was at the beautiful Hearbst Theater in San Francisco last night, what a show. Everyone was there! Here are the winners:

Best Clean Tech Start up: Tesla Motors
Best technology innovation and achievement: Earthmine
Best Overall: Facebook
Best video startup: Hulu
Best user-generated content site: Digg
Best Mobile Startup: Twitter
Best International startup: Netvibes
Best Enterprise startup: Zoho
Best Design: SmugMug
Best new gadget: iPhone
Best Business model: Zazzle
Best Bootstrapped startup: Techmeme
Best Startup Founder: Mark Zuckerberg
Best Startup CEO: Toni Schneider
Best new startup: iMedix
Most likely to succeed: Automattic
Best use of viral marketing: StumbleUpon
Best time sink site: Kongregate


Responses

  1. Its more the awards for the web 2.0 group, which isn’t bad, I’m glad you had fun.

  2. I think the funniest video was Twine with Nova Spivack.

  3. Here is a link: http://youtube.com/watch?v=7Sd4d6SkIRs

  4. Enjoy, you and MC Hammer🙂

    Luca

  5. Ops… the first is wrong:

    Luca

  6. Thanks Luca, I may use one of the images in my next post with the video of me interviewing MC Hammer.

  7. Like the photo of you and Cyan. Had I known I would have told each other to say hi for me so you know I stalk you all.😉

  8. haha! Hi Terry, I think your using the word stalk too light heartedly. I really went through it, sadly, and you certainly are not a stalker. Next time I see her I’ll tell her I know you.

  9. […] estate, 新嚠坡房地产网 – Last Updated – Monday February 4  Request a Trackback Crunchie Award Winners Cyan Banister, CEO of Zivity and opps that’s me. The Crunchies are the Academy Awards of the […]


Leave a Reply

Categories

