Posted by: sarahmeyers | February 15, 2008

Baldwin, The Perez Hilton Hater

I filmed this video the other night while at the Street Sessions snowboarding competition. Billy Baldwin was spotted using a porta-potty after the show at Union Square in Manhattan when I ran over to capture the excitement. Though I don’t agree, he says, “Perez Hilton sucks!” Perez is known for his celebrity gossip blog posts where he usually says bad things about them. However, after searching the queen of media’s blog I couldn’t find anything negative he has ever said about Billy Baldwin or the Baldwin family. Why the grudge?

Update: It’s Stephen Baldwin. That’s what I initially thought after looking him up on Wikipedia. He has an awful Wikipedia entry picture. He’s got a gig on the popular TV show The Apprentice which has recently put Stephen Baldwin in center stage with Alec and Billy on the side. I don’t ever write about mainstream celebrities on this blog and I don’t plan to be an authority on mainstream celebrities like Britney Spears (thank God!)


Responses

  1. Perhaps he meant that compared to you Perez Hitlon sucks. Of course, everyone sucks compared to SM😉

  2. @DavidA Yeah, perhaps, but he doesn’t even know what Pop17.com is because it hasn’t launched yet. lol.

  3. That’s a cool video. Billy Baldwin?!? I gots me a feelin’ that Sarah and Pop17.com is gonna be doin’ reeeeal well if this keeps up!

  4. Way to go!

  5. Hey Sarah that was pretty funny. Looking forward to more!

  6. that is stephen baldwin, not billy!!!

  7. @josh facade that’s what I thought, but everyone else said Billy. I guess the principal of social profs doesnt work. I should know this after studying psychology!

  8. updated!

  9. I got the impression that he was a little high at the time. What do you think? And how could you forget to ask him about the apprentice?!

  10. Just discovered a complete list of all marked down products at Amazon, sorted by category
    and % off, ranging from 50% off to 90% off (thanks Sonja for the effort).

    Actually I never thought Amazon would have articles with 90% off, but only in the category
    Electronics there are more than 3000 of them – look for yourself, the list is on
    http://bargains-hunter.blogspot.com/2008/02/looking-for-marked-down-prices.html
    or on http://digg.com/gadgets/Actually_I_never_thought_Amazon_would_have_articles_with_90
    (which is a blog of a woman who specializes in finding good deals at Amazon, like Britain’s “Jeanie”).

  11. For each person who loves Perez “don’t call me Lavandeira” Hilton, three others hate him. Visit boycottperezhilton.com


Leave a Reply

Categories

