Posted by: sarahmeyers | June 20, 2008

Hello WordPress

Since the launch of pop17 I’ve been MIA from WordPress. At pop17 I blog about internet fame and geek culture. This is a place where I can blog about random topics. Expect this blog to be about the thoughts, ideas and life experiences of an urban woman living in a technology forward world.

Welcome to my new name, new wordpress template and life. I’m not sure how many subscribers I have on this blog, but imagine it’s a sizable number of friends, internet friend and bloggers from the community. Some of you guys may not know what I have been up to since August so I thought I’d put together a list of places I have been spending a lot of time online if you want to catch up on my activity:

Pop17.com– A website I launched February 28th, 2008. It’s about internet fame.

Justin.tv– I lifecast here at random times through out the day with surprise broadcasts.
Flixwagon.com– I’m lifecasting here from my mobile phone daily.

Mogulus.com– My weekly live show with special effects and live interaction around popular news.

Tumblr.com– My daily blog about internet society that is between WordPress and Twitter.
Twitter.com– I update what I’m doing about 4-6 times randomly through out the day.

YouTube.com– This is where I spend most of my time when I am not working on pop17 (please subscribe)
FriendFeed.com– You can track your friends activity on other sites in one place at one time.
Facebook.com– I try to write back to all messages and read every wall comment- I swear!
Digg.com– I love Digg so send me your shouts!
Flickr.com– Most of my photos are taken from my iphone.

Grab an RSS feed here because I plan to update more frequently from here on out.

The connections, people, stories, sounds, thoughts, observations and interactions that shape my journey are shared with all who want to listen and chat. This is real life at it’s worst and greatest moments. Your opinions and comments make a difference here.

This is a work in progress and I want to think of it as our blog because it changes every day and together we make it happen.


Responses

  1. Welcome back to blogging Sarah. Liking the new look. I’ll be sure to catch your blog as the entries populate. This is why I love friendfeed. I’m not even subscribed to your blogs RSS but you have it listed as one of your social network sites on your friendfeed so it automatically showed up that you posted a new entry. Loving it.

    Talk to you soon.

  2. Hey Dennis, very cool. I love friend feed. Thanks!

  3. Hee hee – your name still shows as Sarah Meyers in the responses 🙂

    Is that set in stone because it’s the name you used to sign up for the WordPress account?

    Either way, good to see you blogging again.

  4. I’ll never unsubscribe 🙂

  5. Welcome back! -Chris

  6. […] For me, I felt it was maybe too late to start again – re-registering everywhere and creating awareness for a new identity but I was pointed toward Sarah Austin, an online life-caster and video journalist who went by the name Sarah Meyers prior to June 2008. […]

  7. […] For me, I felt it was maybe too late to start again – re-registering everywhere and creating awareness for a new identity but I was pointed toward Sarah Austin, an online life-caster and video journalist who went by the name Sarah Meyers prior to June 2008. […]


Leave a comment

Categories